A few small things

The program is wonderful, thanks.

I’ve been using it 6 days a week for a few months. Here are just a few things I would like:

-In split-screen mode, an option to designate swapping out the left or right panel only. It’s my error, but I am constantly thinking I have activated the left screen, for instance, and when I select a new file in the binder, the right screen changes because I was still in that window. Designating one pane as the swapping pane, via a toggle or something, would cut down on this mistake.

-I’m sure this has been asked for already, but a triple pane would be nice, either 3 columns, or the ability to create upper and lower panes in a column to do 3 or 4 separate screens.

-It seems too easy to delete a file in the binder. I can always drag it out of the trash, but I have a 100 file list and I won’t know where it was exactly. If a warning exists currently, I guess I should find it!

-Searching globally within a Scrivner project is easy. But switching from a global search to a local search within a certain doc in the binder is a little hard to figure out. There are so many variables in the search window, you may take a look at how to simplify, or separate out global search and file-specific search. Searching is the only part of Scrivener that isn’t easier for me to use than MS Word.

Sorry if this is redundant to prior posts. :smiley:

Thanks for your feedback.

View > Binder Affects is what you are after.