A very nice mention by Stu Maschwitz

Stu has some very nice things to say about Scrivener.

prolost.com/blog/2010/6/17/the-s … ent8754862

Thanks for the link! And many thanks to Stu Maschwitz for the kind words about Scrivener, too, if he’s reading - much appreciated. Hopefully 2.0 will offer even more for screenwriters, even if it’s still not trying to be a full on final draft solution.

All the best,
Keith

Oooh, tasty. Let’s first list reasons why Scrivener wins this battle:

• I’m a writer, but only a sometime screenwriter. Scriv let’s me be whatever I like :slight_smile:
  • The notecards workflow that Stu is all hot for in his post. Like everything else Scriv does, this is smack yourself in the face simple. Final Draft has diddled around with wonky features that turned into nothing (uhh, Collabowrite) while other apps (ahem) actually looked to improve the writing workflow.
  • SUPPORT! You’d think $200+ for a unitasking word processor would get you the best support in the business, but you would be dead wrong. KB and AmberV and the gang have been there for me through all my stupid problems. As a writer, I know I’m not alone in dealing with writer’s block by writing a forum post on something or other. (hint: I’m doing it right now) So folks on this forum get earfuls of “I can’t do yada yada”. It must be exhausting, but it’s so necessary and wonderful.