Additional windows

Okay, I’m a newbie who wants to make scriviner work for him.

I’ve done the tute and read through Scriviner Help, but I can’t find an answer to what I want to do, which is this:

I like to have my character profiles, location descriptions or any reference material open in another window whilst I work on my ms. I also like to have the split screen view whilst I work, but I don’t want to ‘sacrifice’ one of the split windows for this reference information.

For instance. I would like to create some character profiles, but have them open at all times (if I want) either floating, or attached as a pane to the main scriviner window. The notes window changes with the document (text section from the draft), as does the synopsis, which is not what I want.

I supose I could put this stuff in Project notes, but then I can’t split it up into viewable sections, so that I can select them from some drop down list somewhere. Or can I?

The scratch pad looked useful but there seems to be only one. If I save it (so that I can make more of them), then it (they) go into the main binder window and then, when clicked on, open in the main scriviner window, again not what I want.

I need this app to be able to perform this function for it to be of any use for me.

Can anyone help? Maybe I missed something really important somewhere.

[b]What would be really neat is a set of configurable tabs on the rh side of the inspector window. I could then label these to what I want and have them pop out as needed, also with their own selectable contents via a drop down selection rectangle. Yes, no?

Alternately, have the Reference folder in the main binder viewable in a seperate pane, as a preference setting, ie, a third main window of scriviner, preferably on the rh side, so that it stays independent of each text document, but linked to the reference folder documents.