Best Features About This Software?

Hi all,

Thought I would ask the community before buying this :slight_smile: What do you like/ dislike most about this. I am an aspiring author so want a good, all rounder that I can do everything in.

What are the best features of this please and the worst :slight_smile:

Moderator Note: I moved this to the usage section since not as many people poke around in the tech support area. :slight_smile:

Sorry :frowning: I didn;t mean to post in the wrong section :frowning:

It’s quite all right! I’d have left it alone because we’re not that picky around here, I just wanted to make sure your question was seen by more than a few of us that hang out in tech support all day. :slight_smile:

That’s the best feature.

Seriously.

Folks here are willing to help and don’t seem to care how many times the same questions are asked. Any software can be useful, but when the software comes with a user base that will help you with everything from basic “how do I do X in scriv” to “does this read like a first grader wrote it”, the amazing features are less important.

That said, my “holy reorganization Batman!” moment came when I started to understand how powerful splitting docs into smaller segments really is. Talk about making my non-linear ramblings easier to manage…

That and compile. I scares the crap out of me, but it lets you forget about form while you are vomiting onto a page with the assurance that a smart person can make it pretty later. And the forum is full of smart people (I’m not one of them).

Next!

First off, I agree with Jaysen about the help, from team members and from users. Also about compile.

After that, for me it’s the enormous flexibility of Scrivener – write a journal or a dissertation or a novel or a collection of short stories or a play. Move things around. Change colors and layouts.

ps