Bloody Amazing...

I’m a professional screenwriter, have written a produced feature film, a produced telemovie, two produced TV shows and a large number of things that have never seen the light of day. I’m currently writing my first novel. I have used Final Draft for 15 years, since version 2.

I stumbled upon a link to Scrivener on Joe Hill’s website late last week and downloaded it.

I believe I will never use Final Draft to write a first draft again.

Finally, a software programme has been developed that has everything I need!

Scrivener is just brilliant.

The only thing I have needed to add since importing my novel four days ago was a comprehensive Thesuarus. I loaded Spell Catcher, turned off everything and set up a hotkey to trigger the Thesuarus from inside Scrivener. It works perfectly.

Thanks for the software. I can’t wait to see how it is developed!

Steve

Thanks! :slight_smile:
Keith

This sounds interesting. Could you explain that a little more? Did I see right that this “Spell Catcher” also does the job of, let’s say, “TypeIt4Me” (which I am test-driving in the moment), that is, to expand abbreviations like “bw” to “Best Wishes, AndreasE”?

I ask because I need such a tool for my emails, but I’d like to have a thesaurus also, and it’s surely a good solution to handle this on the level of the operating system with a tool that is available in every application.

And what do you mean by “I turned off everything”? What does Spell Catcher need to be turned off?

Thanks in advance.

Hi,

I own SpellCatcher and update it regularly. It is reliable and offers amazing functionality. It was particularly helpful when I started a heavy series of translations from Russian Japanese into German English – just using the thesauri to create a somewhat less German English.

But SpellCatcher is so useful, that it sometimes feels clumsy. I turn all options off most of the time. It just installed in case I need to enter another new field of language again…