[BUG] Not creating compiled file

This is my first time using the Beta. I’ve written a full short story and was going to compile it for export.

It’s not creating a file. I initially tried to compile to my google drive and also tried to my hard drive. When I hit compile, it shows that it’s gathering the files and then compiling, but when I go to the folder I’ve tried to compile it to, I can’t find the compiled word .docx file. I’ve looked through all the places in Scrivener Beta to see if I can find a destination it’s defaulting too and can’t find one.

When I searched my hard drive and google drive, I found shortcuts (in the “recent” and “AppData” folders) of the files I’d saved reflecting back to the locations I’d intended them to be in. But then when I click on the shortcut, it says the link doesn’t work.

I’ve included a screen cap of my compile screen settings. If you need another screen cap of something else to help out, let me know and I’ll add it.

Thanks!

I can’t reproduce this problem, unfortunately. I’m not sure of anything that will cause “no output.” Even though no section layouts were assigned, there are defaults. I found a Compile profile where I hadn’t assigned layouts, and the scene compiled. I opened the output file and it was fine (basically, as-is, which is the default).

I assigned the section type “heading” to a scene, and it compiled, too.

You’re using the default Manuscript (Times), unaltered, and it should be fine. Honestly. The only thing I can think of is that your output directory might have some strange properties? It should show everything in it, but Windows can be strange, and you might have to refresh the view with F5 at times.

Sorry I can’t help more.

EDIT: What version are you using? Normal resolution or HiDPI? That may affect things, though why it should I have no idea.

Standard 1920x1080 resolution.