Business Plan template

I am new to this particular forum, so please bear with me… I tried to post a reply to other thread discussion related to business plan topic under template wish-list… it doesn’t seem to work right for some reason.

Additionally, I am new to Scrivener for Mac OS X Snow Leopard. Wish that I had know about Scrivener ages ago! What a brilliant app, actually.

I would like to know if any template related to business plan template has been developed or under consideration? I don’t seem to see any ongoing discussion about it. I have found one forum discussion, but it seems faded away with lack of discussion for some reason. Perhaps there aren’t as many Scrivener users work with business plan. But I happen to love Scrivener and was impressed with this app. I am afraid that I would have to construct in my own to create business plan document with Scrivener.

I also wonder if I can import some of references from Pages or Words and even Excel spreadsheet or even InDesign document? I am not quite sure how that works with reference links or connection between those app documents to Scrivener and what’s not.

When I work in financial statement, this means lot of crunching numbers involved, this means often to change numbers. Does this work well in Scrivener that automatically update all crunching numbers linked from Excel spreadsheet (or Numbers) in Scrivener? Does this means that I have to do it manually in Scrivener?

Thanks in advance!
Cordially, Brian

Hi Brian,

Welcome to the forum.

I used to write a lot of business plans. The ones I wrote followed a more or less common approach but contained quite heavy loads of tables, charts, inserted numbers and sometimes footnotes, and were subject to frequent revision both by me and by others. They were expected to be delivered in .doc or .docx format.