Can Scrivener do the following...

I’m new to Scrivener and I’m wondering if it can do the following:

Does it have spelling and grammer checker as in Word?
If I use Lulu or CreateSpace Word templates to format my paperback, can these be imported to Scrivener so I can work there?
Can my book be exported to a print-ready PDF I can then send to Lulu or CreateSpace?

Thanks for your time,
J.

I’ll jump in here with an answer, and trust that someone more authoritative on this forum will come along and add a final word.

I think of Scrivener as an “assembly kit” for any serious writing effort. It has a writing window surrounded by organizing tools and storage pockets and search functions to help me assemble my work. That is its primary purpose. It is an authoring tool for gathering research material, notes, snippets, scenes and chapters into a draft document, which can be organized and edited and reorganized and revised again and again, never fearing that I will lose content or place. It has an infinite backup system, and a method for keeping snap-shots of revisions. I can revise freely, with abandon, confident I can always go back to a previous version and not lose earlier work. It is seamless, effortless, and easy.

And, yes, it does have a spell checker. No, it does not have a grammar checker.

I think of Word or LibreOffice or Pages as the “polishing kit” for finalizing the format and printing requirements of my work. And that’s where I’ll use my grammar checker and proof-reading and final layout tools. That’s a deliberate choice. Each tool is chosen and used to best advantage.

Myself, I use a page layout program for fine-tuning a novel for the best possible typographic and page format presentation. But the heavy-lifting of creating the book is done in Scrivener.