Character Names as spelling mistakes

I am just starting out with my first short story and had read good things about Scrivener. I’m currently trying the free demo and have imported some text I had written in MS Word. I noticed that all of the character names are marked as spelling errors. That makes sense, as this is a sci-fi short story and they are not common English names.

Once I set up characters in the binder, I expected the spelling error marks would go away, but they did not. I also created a Scrivener link between one of the names and the Scrivener character but that only marked one instance of the name in the text.

Am I missing something? I would expect that if I link a name to a character that I could click on any instance of the name and link to the character information and that the software would be smart enough to know that the name was not a misspelled word.

is there a way to do this, or do I simply need to add the name to the dictionary list? My concern is that I don’t want these names to be accidentally allowed as words in other stores I write.