Charts and Timeline

Is it possible to implement some way to create actuel timelines in scrivener. I am an author of criminal novels, and I find it very helpfull to know where each of my characters is when. Being a Mac user I have setteled for Bee Docs Timeline to create timelines, however it is not ideal for fiction writing. Only the other timeline tools are worse.

Even better then a single timeline tool would be the possibilitie to create multiple timelines or gant charts. Currently I have taken refuge to pencil and paper to visualize whi is where and doing what.

I have found Bee Docs Timeline software to be very easy to use, and it has the capability to handle multiple timelines (although not quite as easily as the creation of a single timeline). I, too, pen mystery and crime and the ability to lay plot points and character entrances and exits onto a timeline is of great help. You might want to check Timeline out. I have been using it in conjunction with Scrivener and haven’t encountered any earthshaking issues. You can import the timeline into Scrivener as a pdf quite easily for reference purposes. Good luck with the writing.

I’ve been using Writer’s Cafe’s ‘Storyline’ as suggested by garygibsonsfwriter elsewhere in this forum. For me it’s ideal. It’s free for the mac. Not sure if it’s what you’re looking for exactly, might be worth a look. :slight_smile:

Bee Docs is coming out with a completely new version of Timeline soon. The screen shots Adam has posted on his blog are really impressive and I’m hoping it will make it much easier for fiction writers to use. (Though, to be honest, I’m wanting it for a historical AND fiction timeline for my historical novel.)

Adam Behringer’s Blog

There’s also TimeFlyer from Single Pixel.

Hi,

TimeFlyer was updated as well and made some progress.

asinglepixel.com/ASinglePixel/index.html

Maria

Hi,