Clear/Reset Writing History?

When I start a new book in a series, I simply do a Save As with the prior book, then delete the scenes and any irrelevant information.

However, all of the data for the writing history remains. Is there any way to clear that out?

Thanks,

No.

However, one alternative would be to create a Project Template instead. (File -> Save As Template) A new project generated from the template would start with a clean history.

Katherine

Yes, I should have done that, and you’ve made me realize it’s not too late. I saved the project in its current state as a template, then created a new project using that template.

Thanks.