Cockboard, Notecards, and Outline to Manuscript

Though I did go back a couple pages in this forum for any posts relative to my question, due to limits in how I learn I have not yet found anything analogous enough so…

Upon re-watching several of the tutorial videos a couple days ago I discovered I can change one of the more annoying, particularly on this new laptop, features to Scrivener: note card size. Now that I can see the buggers clearly and my eyes don’t glaze over from trying to read them… New doors opened to me in data organization.

The making of outlines has confused me for years, until I could suddenly read all the titles of the notecards across the corkboard. Now I’m new to organizing stories on paper and not just in my head, but poking at finally writing the novels I have held in my head for years unable to write them due to… Well too much data all up in my head to track effectively… And suddenly I could see what everyone has forever talked about notecards.

The form I am considering using is:
: I am considering having an outline folder independent (read, separately in the binder) of the manuscript folder.
: I will have the scenes and chapters/sections parallel named between the two.
: The synopsis of the scenes will be in the notecard data field of the manuscript section, so I have a quick reference of what needs done with this scene or that as I write, without cluttering up my mind about the minutia.
: The notes, brainstorming, scene pieces details, and stuff I just don’t realize yet will be needed in a novel sized writing, will all be contained within the file stored within the outline area NOT the notecard within the manuscript area.

Since it is the little details of how to do things that gives me trouble understanding, is there a better way to do this, particularly within the tools of scrivener? Am I missing something obvious due to never having successfully done any form of outlining, putting structure to my writing before I put pen to paper?