Comfirmation before removing an item?

Can Scrivener show a confirmation message before removing (moving to the trash) an item in the Binder?

No.
But of you change your mind, just drag it back.

Thank you lunk,

Yes, yes, if one didn’t do it accidentally and noticed the deletion it might be a good idea doing it for a single item.

Many thanks again

How can you accidentally delete whole documents?

I could imagine, there are many ways to do so, may be dashing with one’s head against the DEL key or so.