Compile features

Hi Keith,

First off, I’ve been using Scrivener for a few years now, and I love it. Really, there is not many software applications I find to be so brilliantly designed for their intended purpose. I’ve said it before, but Thank You.

Recently I’ve been playing around with Compile a lot. There are a few suggestions I had for ways it might work even better than it does.

1. It would be great to be able to tick “Include Title” on a per document basis, before getting to the Compile interface. Where I see this going is in the info panel that also has “Include in Compile,” “Page Break Before,” and “Compile As-is”. What I envision is that under this would be “Include Title” (or something to that effect. Perhaps “Include title in compile”.

Because of the very flexible ways in which I can organise documents and subdocuments, etc., in Scrivener I find there are some documents I want the document title to be included in the Compile, and some where I don’t. I can select these in the Compile interface, but by then it is often inconvenient to make that call, as I can’t see the documents in question. I think it would be very handy to just set this whilst I am in the documents, because as soon as I create a document I know whether it is one in which I have incorporated a Heading (Title) already, or one in which I want the document title to be incorporated during Compile.

1. I am currently working on a project with perhaps 50 documents in it. I have to Compile various combinations of documents, a few times a day. Sometimes just the most recently created document or two, and sometimes a range of documents.

I thought it would be great to have a way to:
1- Select All
2- Unselect All
3- Select highlighted

I will explain each.