Complete newbie with a far-out request :)

Hi,
I’ve just come across Scrivener, downloaded it, run through the tutorial … and with one exception and a feature I’d like, it looks like it might make some of may favourite apps (OmniOutliner, NWE/NWPro, Yojimbo …) remain in the drawer rather more of the time …
I’m a lecturer at a university in China, so most of my writing is lecture notes, but I keep wanting to pull the course notes together in a much more substantial format. Looking at Scrivener suggests that it would be a great help in doing that as it combines the functionality that I use in those three into one workspace.
I also do a lot of work editing the English versions of dubbing scripts for promotional videos, English language text materials for the university and periodically English language textbooks. I can see how it might be useful there.
The exception to my needs is of course that it doesn’t export to Keynote … but then that is not what it is for and I can live with that.
The feature? Well, here I am in China and much of the work that I’m involved in also includes Simplified Chinese, mixed texts in English and Chinese. The issue for me is that although I have the main–for “main” read “roman”–font in the editor set to Optima, which I like to work in, when I switch to Chinese it defaults to Hiragino Mincho-Pro, which (a) I don’t like–it’s like working in Arial!–and (b) is principally a Japanese, rather than a Chinese font.
This means that currently, every time I switch to Chinese, I will have to go to the font panel to set the font I would like. Therefore the feature request: would it be possible to have a preference for a secondary font, so that I, and other users of non-roman languages, could set the one of their choice … e.g. Russian users could set a cyrillic font as their main one, and the roman font of their choice as secondary.
That said, I really look forward to putting Scrivener through its paces.
Mark

Mark,