Configuring meta-data for corkboard/outliner

I am just starting out on Scrivener, Windows version, and starting out on a novel. I have two point of view characters and multiple other characters. I would like advice on configuring labels/keywords to achieve this goal:

For each scene, I would like to be able to see colors on the corkboard and outliner representing the POV character AND characters in the scene. I was able to achieve this:

corkboard.png

…in which the blue tinting and pin represents the POV character (using labels), and the green and yellow represent other characters in the scene (using keywords).

Two questions though:
– I also want to use keywords for scene locations, but only for searching. Is is possible to have these keywords NOT reflected on the corkboard? I only want the index cards to have colors showing characters, as in the image above.
– Secondly, is it possible to have any or all keywords reflected in the outliner table? I currently have scene title, label, and synopsis showing up. But under “View–> Outliner Options” there’s no way to selected keywords.

Thanks!

Anyone?

Sorry, I saw this the other day but didn’t have a chance to reply. Working backward, there isn’t currently an option to view keywords via the outliner; they’re limited to the inspector and the corkboard. You can choose how many keyword chips you want visible on the cards by clicking the rightmost icon in the editor footer while viewing the corkboard to pop up a little box of options. So if you set the keywords shown to 3, the first three keywords in each document’s inspector list will appear as color chips on the corkboard.