Confirm Delete for References please

It is rather too easy to click the “-” button accidentally when a reference is selected. I have done this on several occasions. It results in the reference being immediately lost, with no way of retrieving it.

I wish that clicking the “-” button actioned a pop-up asking me to confirm that I wished to delete the reference.