Corkboard Text Will Not Display

I am new to Scrivener, and after creating a number of folders and entering content, including Corkboard cards, I did some rearranging in terms of hierarchies. Now, none of the text in my Corkboard cards will display. I can see the title I gave to each card, and I can search on text within the cards, but the text will not display (I just see a blank card with the title on top).

Anything I can do so as not to have to recreate this content?

Thanks.

Hello,

Are you saying you have already typed some text into the cards, and that has now disappeared? Or have you just typed text into the documents associated with the cards? Index cards are there to present synopses of the documents they represent; they do not show the text itself. It’s up to you to type synopses in (or to auto-generate them using the button in the inspector or the option in the Documents menu). I recommend refreshing your memory of section 5a of the tutorial, which explains how the cards work, if this is the case; if you have actually typed text directly into the cards and can’t find it, though, then that is unexpected and we’ll have to walk through things a little more.

All the best,
Keith

I actually typed text into cards, adding multiple cards in some instances. I understand that cards are separate from and supplemental to my Document (View). All the cards that exist were added by me with text in the main part of the card–now all that I can display are blank cards with the title (I originally provided) at the top. And, like I said in my original post, I can search on text within the cards, and the “found” cards will list in the Binder, but they display blank.

This appears to have occurred after I moved folders that were once secondary level to a third level, grouped under a secondary-level folder.

Thanks.