Cover Art imported -not found in Compile??

Hello everyone,

I am new to Scrivener and managed to just complete the writing of my first E-Book on the trial version of the software. I think I am loving this platform. I don’t know if it is my first and last or if I have another in me, but it was a story I just had to write so…

I utilized a photograph and created the text to make a cover in Photoshop CS6. The image is 72 Dpi and 600px X 800px, flattened and saved as a jpeg. I put it on my desktop and then opened Scrivener. To shorten this explanation, so far I have dragged a copy into the “Research” file. I have created a file in the Binder and put a copy in it. There is a copy of it in the Binder file: E Book under ‘Front Matter’. So, one would hope that the Cover section of Compile would be able to find at least one version of the image file. It just isn’t happening though.

I have attached a screenshot of what I see. In the Cover Image drop down, the only options are “iBooks E-Books”, or “No Cover Image”

I have watched videos and followed directions, or so I believe. Can anyone help me with this please? Oh, and I am on a Mac.

I believe you need to move the image into the FrontMatter folder.

Yup, there is already on there too. You can see the jpeg in the file Front Matter > E Book > Surviving

It still isn’t recognize in the Compile > Cover section.

*** Update*** I am now a registered owner of the software. That didn’t help with the issue though. So there’s that. :confused:

I was wrong. Been trying it here and it can pick the image up from any folder.

I’m sure someone will come up with a solution.

Wow. Any file!?!?

So, what type image file do you use?

Mine is a jpeg. 600x800 pixels. about 230kb

Crazy frustrating.

Does this post help?
https://forum.literatureandlatte.com/t/scrivener-no-longer-recognizes-that-i-have-a-cover-photo/25248/25

Something wrong with the image, perhaps.

My sample cover icon looks like…
[attachment=1]cover icon.png[/attachment]