Deleting version 2 after upgrade to version 3

Just want to confirm that, after installing Scrivener for Windows version 3, I can uninstall version 2 with no issues and my version 2 projects will run in version 3. Is that right?

Your version 2 projects will be copied to add a “backup” or similar keyword to their names, and then the original will be converted to version 3.

I suggest that you go ahead and open each and every project you have that matters to you, and verify that it converts properly before deleting the previous release of Scrivener.