Different Types of enumeration for Titles?

Hello,
I am mainly using Scrivener for University and since I am studying law, the standard <$n> together with <$hn> does not cut it for me, since it produce a enumeration as follows:

What I need is:
A.
B.
I.
II.
a)
b)
aa)
bb)
αα)
ββ)
cc)
c)
III.
C.

Is there any way to get my Titles enumerated like that?

Edit: I know how to get the A. … I. … 1. … a) … enumerations, but I have no Idea how to do the last two ( aa) … αα) …) .

I’m not sure how to achieve that either, but I would experiment with the Custom List options in the Format -> Lists submenu. That will definitely give you single Greek letters, but I’m not sure about double Greek letters.

Note that the Format -> Lists options apply to lists in running text, not in titles. So if this turns out to be the solution, it would preclude putting each bottom-level outline point in its own file. That may or may not be a dealbreaker for you.

Katherine

Not being able to put each bottom-level outline point in its own document is indeed a deal breaker, especially since I would work a lot with templates.
I played around with the Format => Lists options none the less, but wasn’t able to get double letters…

You could do it by setting compile to output to RTF with different and distinctive font attributes for each of those different level titles, then open it in a word-processor like Nisus Writer Pro and use search and replace to create the title-styles you want. If you used a distinctive numbering styles for the last two levels, in NWP you could then use PowerFind/PowerFind Pro (RegEx) to replace those with your doubled letters and Greek letters and when you’d got that sorted to work efficiently, macroize it.

There are those on the NWP forum who are extremely helpful with creating macros, as is Martin from Nisus itself. But perhaps you don’t use Nisus Writer Pro.