Discount on Scriveners release...

Would be nice for all the beta testers to get a small discount code valid for a limited time when scrivener is finally released. Just a suggestion. Anyone agree with me? :mrgreen:

The people who completed NANOWRIMO are getting a discount. We just have to show our certificate.

It would be cool (since I already used mine on my fiance’s birthday/christmas present for the mac version), but I think I’ll get the windows one, regardless. :slight_smile:

Um… Not really. I think considering the amount of work that has gone and is going into Scrivener. We should be considering ourselves lucky to be able to beta test these releases. As a full time author i nearly reluctantly bought a macbook just because i want to use scrivener as my main writing and creativity tool (together with freemind mind map). Considering how much i forked out for adobe creative premium CS5 i think scrivener is an absolute bargain and asking for discounts is frankly a tad stingy.
P.S. I have no financial interest in the scrivener project.
Titus Kodzoman- Norway

I’m not sure if this is the case these days, but in a lot of beta software I used in the past, getting early access and the ability to influence the product (and help get the bugs out) was all one got. Then again, there is open source software out there that is absolutely free.

Currently I use a freeware product and an expensive commercial product (Word 2007), but neither of them do the job for me. I’m more than happy to donate my time for Scrivener for Windows.

I realize that I’m very fortunate, and can afford the software right now, but that some might not be able to, so Deadaus and garpu, don’t feel I’m picking on you, okay? I just want the L & L folks to know I’m okay with paying what I consider an extremely reasonable price for a specialized tool.