I copied two of my Scrivener projects onto a zip drive after creating the zip file from choosing backup project to. I just wanted to make sure that doing this saves everything written on that project thus far.
I so don’t want to lose everything, ever again.
Yes, Backup To just makes a copy of the project file (and if you choose the zip option, it zips it up). Of course, if you want to be doubly, extra, extra sure, after the backup zip file has been created, unzip it and check the copy that gets unzipped so that you can be confident it’s all there. (Then trash that unzipped copy as you have the zipped up version.)
All the best,