dragging files to Scrivener

I’m new to Scrivener, and it looks very promising. However, I already have a lot of notes in DEVONThink Pro. While I could probably import all of those directly into Scrivener, what I’d like to be able to do would be to be able to drag selected notes directly to the “Research” folder in Scrivener. However, this kind of interapplication dragging (the notes are in .rtf format) does not seem to work.

Should this be a bug report or a feature request?

I have exactly the same scenario, and I do find I have to export/import to get things into Scrivener from other apps (if there is an info manager that will directly drag and drop into Scr., I’d definitely like to know about it!). What is even more annoying is that DT always adds a DT storage file or what not when it exports. I have to do a group find in Spotlight and get rid of all those darn files each time, especially if I export a lot of files or folders from DT.

In any case, I don’t think this is a bug, given that most of the apps I’ve tried to directly drag and drop things from or into won’t do it. So I think it would probably better fit as a feature request.

I’ve just looked at this, and it turns out that when you drag a file out of DevonThink, it doesn’t actually exist yet (probably because everything is kept in a custom database) - it gets created upon the drop. This is very difficult for Scrivener, as Scrivener expects the file to exist already. I’m looking into this, but I can’t promise anything. For now, you can drag the files out of DevonThink into the Finder, and then drag them into Scrivener and delete the files in the Finder.
Thanks and all the best,
Keith

I may have mentioned this before; I can’t remember and I’m too lazy to search :).