[emoPoetry] It & I killed myself again...

:blush:

I’m trying to be a poet, but I’ve been told I’m good but have a lot to work on still. I can’t really find any interesting places online to get critiques… I thought critique meant “criticism: a serious examination and judgment of something,” but the places I went to had rules that you’re shouldn’t say anything negative about the author or their work…

So yeah, I’m posting here. If you like it, good, if you hate it, even better (as long as you say why). There’s a lot of typos in my poems as my muse is most active at night while I’m half-asleep. Feel free to say bad things. You don’t know me too well, and I have no clue where you’re located, so there’s no need to worry about revenge. And I’ll do my best not to be offended because I’m asking for it (and I know I’m still a novice, but if if people don’t push you down for your faults, you’ll never overcome them?).

Anyways, here they are

I’m thinking about removing

but I’m not too sure…

And here is the other one.

I’m trying to rephrase the part

, but I can’t think of anything.

I’m told most of my writing is depressing and stuff. It’s unintentional. I just like to think, what if my life were like … and then a poem comes forth.