Feature Suggestion: capability for internal hyperlinks

In beta testing I have bumped up against the need for creating internal hyperlinks in the ideation and draft writing process.

The use case is developing discrete ideas for later use, drilling down into important topics that are mentioned and used in the draft phase of writing my book. Where as I can write such drill-ins in notes, they are more properly defined as new “text” pages that will eventually be incorporated into the book. In creating such text pages, in addition to having the current capability to link the term used to a note, a better solution would be to be able to create a link over to the text page so as an author I can keep track of the many connections between “candidate” text pages that may or may not end up in the book, and key places where those pages are references elsewhere in the book.

I am sure LL Devrs would come up with a much better feature definition and capability for how this would be organized and implemented to accommodate and improve the overall productivity and process for moving from draft to compile and publish down stream, than I can imagine - but I can define this as a bona fide need for the authoring process in regard to the idea organization and development process as a writer.

Moreover, I have the need to both write and develop the ideas in my book for the book, and also the need to re-purpose the content in the book for website publishing of the content, which also speaks to the needs for interlinking of ideas, and document text in scrivener, which I add as an important consideration as you contemplate the value of this suggestion and how it might affect your design of both handing draft-writing and down stream content handling related to compiling and publish targeting.

Thanks in advance for taking these needs into consideration.