First impressions, large wish list and bug list

Hello, I am new to Scrivener, but already has a long list of wishes for improvements, as well as some bugs. These are for the Windows version. I really enjoy the program, and it is great for texts, but there’s a lot of things to fix! Especially the support for references, images and tables are too badly implemented and bugged to be really usable.

You should really take a close look at the list, because most of them is easily fixed/implemented, and all of them will undoubtedly make the user experience much better!

[size=150]References[/size]

• The reference module should include support for actual academic references, i.e. making the use of [1] possible, and then [1] Author, name, journal, year, volume, page number, PMID, DOI, ISBN - making the use of Scrivener to academic texts usable - even OpenOffice has this possibility (!)

[size=150]Images[/size]

• Ability to have text at the side of images and illustrations, now an image creates large white fields (!)
  • Ability to add text below images, connected to the image
  • Scaling images directly in ‘Draft’ by dragging with the mouse
  • Copying an image in ‘Draft,’ scaled on the page, should not reset the scaling
  • The scaling of images in ‘Research’ should follow when adding the image to ‘Draft’
  • Bug: In ‘Draft,’ if you try to scale an image that first was scaled, then moved and therefore reset the scaling, nothing happens.

[size=150]Tables[/size]

• Ability to change column width by dragging with the mouse, including the ability to scale the first column, not only the second one (!)
  • Font should not be automatically changed in a new table
  • Bug: The program sometimes crashes when scaling images inside tables
  • Bug: There’s several bugs with table borders disappearing and re-appearing, when you try changing the borders, especially with pictures in the tables