Foot Note and Bibliographic features

hi! This is my first time to get into a forum like this. I’m a college instructor in the Philippines and currently taking my doctoral in Pubic Administration. I was checking out for a good application that would help me in my research papers and eventually my dissertation for my doctoral until i come across CopyWrite and tried its version. I read in its fora about a much better one at a fraction of the cost–scrivener. And so i scrambled to look for it and finally got to download the beta. i’ve been pretty much fascinated by the features and the ease that it possibly can provide to write such voluminous articles and with the kind of disorganized thoughts that i have. But you see, in academic circles, we write research papers and books, quoting other authors and scholars, and thats where all the troubles come in. I know there’s a way of doing footnotes and bibliographic references with the current version, but its not ideal and tidy when you actually get to write while cross-referring materials and jotting down titles and authors, and publishing houses, and dates. I wish there would be a feature that allows for real footnoting that attaches to the page of words or phrases that have been footnoted and correspondingly would have bibliographic pages organized separately as a document. There should also be a smart way of inputing information for the bibliographic page even within the text editor mode of the program. This will really be a real beater to all other programs in the market, and since most academics prefer macs, they would surely switch to Scrivener for their research papers and thesis and dissertations. And most importantly, these should be readily exportable to word process for only minor reformatting and putting other finishing touches. Hope this concern would be given due merit.Thanks. Mabuhay to the developer!

Dear Mark,