Footnote wish

Hi,

I just downloaded your demo and so far I am very impressed. I have been finding Word rather unwieldly for the process of moving back and forth between notetaking and dissertation-writing. (I am a history grad student).

I immediately notice something that I wish for, though: a way to collapse footnotes so that I don’t have to look at them. Sometimes historians’ footnotes are very long and they disrupt the flow of the ideas if you can’t hide them.

I have in mind something as simple as double-clicking on a note to hide it (substituting, say, an asterisk graphic) and double-clicking again to reveal it. A menu/keyboard command for “show all footnotes”/“hide all footnotes” would also be handy.

Apologies if this has already been discussed. I looked through the forums and did not see anyone who had raised it already.

Best,

Andrew Sparling

I agree with you, Andrew; but see:

literatureandlatte.com/forum … highlight=

literatureandlatte.com/forum … highlight=

literatureandlatte.com/forum … ollapsible

And in the last thread, especially the following words of our wizard Keith: