Frakking Awesome App

I came to Scrivener only about a month ago and it has changed my productivity for the better. It has also enabled for me the dram of being mostly paperless.

I am a patent attorney, and draft about 3-4 patent applications a month, along with several responses to actions by the PTO.

With Scrivener, I have the ability to have interview transcripts, technical drawings, audio files of interviews, notes, and the like all available while I draft an application. I can also be in one part of the document, while another part of the document is open in the split window. Add to that that Scrivener remembers where I was in a research file. Brilliance.

The only thing I wish for is a bigger monitor (yes, a 15" MBP is not big enough, now).

I am still learning my way around Scrivener, though my biggest hurdle is easier import into Word.

Keep it up, I will keep on upgrading. If you ever need any testimonial or nice words, drop me a line.

I have become a bit of a pest in the firm with the Mac users here hyping this. I will convert them…I will. It is my destiny!!!

Cheers,
Bob

P.S. Any other lawyers here that are using the product?

Thanks. :slight_smile: It’s great to hear of Scrivener being used in yet another context I had not anticipated.

As for Word compatibility, the 1.02 update (out in about a month) will add direct export to .doc format.

Oh, and “frakking” - is that a Battlestar Galactica reference, perchance :slight_smile:

Thanks again and all the best,
Keith

You won’t regret that second monitor - Scrivener is perfect for a dual monitor setup.

E

Absolutely. The word satisfies the dormant sailor in me, but allows me to use it without automated forum censorship.

That is totally awesome on the 1.02 update. It is a great product and it is very apparent that you use the product you developed.

As I come up with things that I might like to see, I will surely add them to the Wish List section. Feature Creep? :slight_smile:

Cheers,
Bob