Had to reenter serial number on update?

As suggested, I dled the latest version and installed it, manually, and on running it said my trial period was expired. Fortunately I knew where to lay hands on my serial number/name.

Anyway, is that the way it’s supposed to work? I thought updates brought over your preferences and project lists and whatever – shouldn’t it remember that the existing copy was registered?

Yeah…I think they changed the way registration’s handled, so everyone had to redo it. Although I didn’t have to input my name/serial–it just registered.

Sorry, yes, it was an unfortunate side effect of the registration changes that had to go into the update. I believe everyone needed to activate again, and some users ended up needing to re-enter their licence information as well. It will be remembered again moving forward.