Help with embedded LaTeX + a big question

Two problems, looking for solutions.

Problem 1
I want to be able to write in Scrivener, with LaTeX citation keys, tables, equations, etc. I’ve parsed these forums and am slightly confused about all the solutions found. I want to be able to write into Scrivener, using regular styling (if possible), and to compile using regular compile styles and have LaTeX stuff figure itself out. Not sure how I can do this.

I have pandoc and have used it before. I have basic command line knowledge. I am on macOS. My Scrivener knowledge is slightly above noob level (I finished the entire tutorial project and am in the process of reading the user manual).

Please help!

Problem 2
Take a look at these articles:

u.arizona.edu/~selisker/post/workflow/
mchladek.me/post/workflow-formats/

What are the benefits of Scrivener over Text Editor + MMD/LaTeX + pandoc?

Citations, tables, figures, formatting (using pandoc’s “–reference-doc” parameter), and other things are doable with the combo listed above. Scrivener killer features like split panes, binder, and compile are replicable as well. So, what makes Scrivener better? What makes it worth the $67 over the free combo listed above?

Thanks in advance!

[size=150]Problem 1:[/size]