How to disallow Scrivener’s use of my Contacts?

I accidentally clicked “Allow” when I was asked. I’d like to reverse that decision. How can I do it…how can I dis-allow Scrivener access to my contacts?

Thank you!

Press the Apple Icon (upper Left corner) to pick System Preferences, then “Security and Privacy”, then tab Privacy. On left select “Contacts” and you’ll see the list of apps you’ve given permission to access. Retract permission by un-checking.

Note that Scrivener only uses your contact information to pre-fill various project metadata. The information is never shared with us or anyone else. (Except to the extent that you share your own projects.)

Katherine

Thank you!