I am brand new to Scrivener. I am in the tutorial. I ended up deleting the "Resetting Tutorial" file. Pls Help!

I wish there was a phone number to contact someone. I am sure this is an easy fix, however, I this is brand new to me and I am not comfortable yet with this program.

Per the instructions in the tutorial, I was having a look around, trying out creating new folders, clicking on this and that. Well, I thought the “resetting the tutorial” button was meant to “restore” the program back to its original form.

I am unclear when it says to Ctrl-click, I know you hold down the control button on the Mac, but, what do you click on?

What happened is I went into the text of the “Resetting the Tutorial” under “Tips” folder and accidentally deleted some of the text. I ended up dragging the icon of “Resetting the Tutorial” down to the trash. Then, I attempted to reset the tutorial, but, it did not work, meaning when I went back to the main page of the tutorial in its original form, and whatever I did, did not work.

How do I restore the page and text to its original format so I can start fresh?

I want to feel the freedom to be able to try this and that, but, I also don’t want to be afraid to try something and have this experience where I am clueless especially given that I am clueless, not knowing anything about the program and wanting to be able to master it.

Thank you so much for taking your time to help me!! :blush: :stuck_out_tongue: :smiley:

This post should help…

https://forum.literatureandlatte.com/t/new-here-and-i-have-a-simple-question/27463/4

Hi Jo,

Thank you for replying to my issue.

I went to finder and saw about five different Tutorial-bak.zip. I clicked one open and it took me to a page from the tutorial I was studying last night.