I have seen the future..blinded by the light...

Okay, I shouldn’t go overboard with praise given that all I have done so far is download Scrivener and run through the tutorial once. There’s so much here I know I’ll be referring back to the tutorial but tomorrow bright and early…hmm…maybe not, seeing as how late it is now…anyway, I’ll get up and dunk my head in coffee and then give this baby a whirl. I’m a writer. I’ve been working a novel for a few years now. And by gum I have so many different files from different applications, from Word to Mellel, CopyWrite to MacJournal, NoteTaker to…you get the idea. I kept looking for ways to distract myself in this post-pencil sharpening world. Email, of course. Forums like this, naturellement. But what a neat thing you’ve done! I’m very, very impressed. I was about to give up on the computer altogether. In fact, today I just bought a used Olympia SM9 manual typewriter on eBay…because I was so frustrated by the distractions. And now I have the ultimate tool, the sine qua non of writing tools…God. What am I going to do? Spend a week learning it, I suppose. Buy it, definitely. Tell folks about it, fer sure, eh. Well, beddy-byes time. My head is swirling from the tutorial. I suppose if I was old school, I’d take a swig of the Glenlivet, but instead I think I’ll take a Relax and Sleep. (If you don’t know what that is, it’s produced by Jameson, who do all-natural, holistic vitamin pills and stuff like that, and this one has valerian and catnip in it, and one or two pills taken before bedtime really help to settle one down, with no ill effect in the a.m.)

Hey Fingers!