I have two postings in a private area, and others in the database over the last 10+years

I’ve been using Scrivener for around 10+ years. I paid for the first version and paid again when it was updated.

When Scrivener3 was presented, I paid for the upgrade.

In reading the posting on how to find previous post, it ignores the idea that an email can change. When email stop working, I don’t know how the information to find those old postings can be received when those emails sent by L&L will never arrive. While I would like to review what I said back then, I’m more interesting in finding why my Scrivener3 can take 40-minutes from its double-click before it appears on the screen.

On this end, I’ve reinstalled Windows 10 Pro 64-bit a couple of times a week in the hopes it is a MS problem that will get fixed one of these weeks. So far, nothing has changed and leaving Scrivener active all the time increases the cost of electricity by a large amount.

What is a user supposed to do with their favorite writing environment when the wait times for it to appear is like believing the Covid-10 pandemic will go away forever.

Wait, did you forgot to upgrade your Covid? Wasn’t 19 the current version?

Anyways… This is absolutely not normal. Do you experience similar waiting periods with other software, too? I’m surprised that Scrivener works at all after a 40 minutes launch.

No, Scrivener is the only app that believes it is OK to get out of bed when it feels like it.

There is a prelude that helps me understand how long I’ll need to wait before it is useable.

That prelude is delivered by an app named: “System Explorer 7.0.0.5356.” When I plan on seeing Scrivener, I open System Explorer and watch the items that appear. The apps that are shown, are all the apps that are running. I make sure nothing I don’t need to do some writing is inactive before I attempt to launch Scrivener3.