Importing an outline into Scrivener

Hi all

I’ve been using Scrivener for a couple of years and absolutely love it, but I also use SuperNotecard for my initial outlining because it runs on Linux (and because I find it slightly more powerful for outlining). I’m therefore trying to work out how I might get an SNC outline into Scrivener with the minimum of fuss. I can export from SNC as a single file in a variety of formats, including plain text and RTF, and splitting a plain text version into separate scenes could be done with a fairly simple Perl script - but the standard Scrivener import puts the content into the body of individual documents, not the synopsis. What I’d like to be able to do is import each scene directly into the “Synopsis” section of a new Scrivener document, in a similar way to Summarizer, rather than having to cut and paste several dozen scenes-worth of text from one field to another.

So, does anyone have any ideas on how this could be achieved? Is it possible to “fake” a summarizer file, so that Scrivener knows to create synopses from it? Or is there a more straightforward way to do it, e.g. using MMD or AppleScript? All I’m looking for is a direction to go in, so I don’t spend hours learning a piece of technology that turns out to be incapable of achieving the results I want :slight_smile:

Thanks in anticipation!

ADDENDUM - INTERIM SOLUTION

Poking around in the individual project folders, I’ve just spotted that the synopses are simply text files. I can even create one manually (in vi) and have it instantly appear in Scrivener! So, for now I can get around my problem by writing a little Perl script to chop the plain text outline into individual files called 1_synopsis.txt, 2_synopsis.txt and so on, then drop them into an empty project folder. It would be nice to have a more sophisticated import that would add the titles to the documents, but even this quick’n’dirty solution is a big improvement on the manual method!