Keyboard Shortcuts for Outlining & Move Binder Edit Windows

I have been using Scrivener for several months now and LOVE it. Best writing program I’ve seen.

Two related requests. I use the Binder a lot for outlining. However moving topics from to left or right or making one topic a subtopic of another is awkward for 2 reasons.

1. The Binder text window sometimes takes several clicks to get into the state where it can be moved rather than being written into.
  2. The key commands for moving a binder item require many fingers and are awkward. For example Control + Command + an appropriate Arrow key.
    Is is possible get simpler keys. On Circus Ponies Notebook you tab to move right and Shift Tab to move left. This is quick, easy and intuitive. I realize that Tab is used in the Editor to make tabs, but couldn’t it be used in the Binder for navigation? Other simple key combinations that you choose would also be great.

Second request. Moving from the Editor to the Binder is also awkward for the same reasons. It frequently takes several clicks to actually activate the editor so you can start typing. And the key commands again require many fingers. Moving between the Binder and the Editor is something I do a lot. Is it possible to assign simple keys, such as command plus a letter to make these shifts so that your fingers don’t have to move off the keyboard?

Much less important and maybe moving into feature creep. Is it possible to add folders to the Project References? I put links to a lot of documents that I use throughout a project there (PDF version of talks I’ve given, Figures etc) and it would be nice, though by no means essential, to have a way of reducing clutter by putting different kinds of links in different folders.