Looking for German Writers and formatting manuscript help?

Hello there,

I am new to the Mac and to Scrivener, but I have been working for a while with Scrivener and finished my first novel (book). The story is about 650 pages compiled with standard manuscript format in Scrivener.

I am looking for German Writers that work with Scrivener and need some help in formatting my manuscript.
German publishers wanted a manuscript with 30 lines and the standard manuscript format in Scrivener get as a result 24 lines on a page, when you compile it with the novel standard manuscript format.

Need some help in formatting and how to change the compile function to get the 30 lines with 60 characters (including spaces) with a 12 point font thats about 1800 characters per page.

Perhaps can someone tell me how to change this in Scrivener to get the result for the german publishers.

Thanks
Jake

P.S. Sorry for my english. I tried to describe carefully my request.

Nobody ??

I need only help to get my manuscript formatted for the german publishers.
30 Lines with maximal 60 strokes (Characters) per line.

How can I change the standard manuscript format in Scrivener?

Jake

If I’m reading this correctly, what you need is your space between lines to be decreased so that 30 12 pt font lines will fit on a standard page with 1 inch margins all around.

Turns out this is six points. (I just went on Word and played with it until 30 lines fit.)

So it’s somewhere between single and double spaced.

I believe if you go to compile your book, when you choose the format, whether RTF, Text or whatever, it gives you the option of formatting on the left. I would try 1.5 spaces if it gives you that option or 6 pts if it gives you that option. 1.5 spaces is actually 32 lines, but it’s pretty close. That should give you the spacing you require.

If I’ve read this correctly.