Match creation dates of exported files to Scrivener dates

I’m new to Scrivener and this forum but to the best of my (search informed) knowledge this request has not previously appeard in the Wish List. I hope I’m right.

I would like to be able to retain some metadata when I export content out of Scrivener. When I am using Scrivener as a note tool (or when content of a writing project includes notes of use to me outside of Scrivener) I want to export text to various file-based note collections on my hard drive. At present when I export text from Scrivener files are created with creation dates set to when they were exported. What would be useful to me would to be able to cause exported files to have creation and modification dats that match their creation and modification dates inside Scrivener. When all exported files appear on the hard drive with the same creation date their usefullness (to me) is severly limited. Would it be possible to include an option in the Export dialog box to “Match file dates” (or some such label) that, when checked, caused the files created with the export to have creation and modificaiton dates matching the creation and modification dates of the analogous Scrivener texts?

A related request would be to be able to select an option which would cause the keywords associated with a Scrivener text to be exported into the Spotlight comment field of the resulting (exported) file. This would allow me to use the same set of tags both inside and outside of Scrivener.

By the way, I am thrilled to have found Scrivener. You have created something of tremendous use. Thanks!

del