MMD Support for ConTeXt

Maybe this is way out there, but as someone who’s just recently stumbled across LaTeX and MMD integration with Scrivener, I was wondering if there would be any possibility for MMD to support the ConTeXt macro package. Although I’m only a humble beginner, from what I can see, ConTeXt is a highly adaptable system that really simplifies the complexities of TeX for even someone who’s not familiar with code-based layout (such as myself). If you haven’t heard about it before, you can find out more here and here. It’s particularly effective for quickly typesetting novels/manuscripts in a very short amount of time. Better yet, unlike LaTeX, which can prove a nightmare for novices who want to tweak an existing layout, ConTeXt allows users to adjust settings with greater ease as they go along. Even as a novice, I was able to get a decent looking sample just from a few lines of code.

I’d really like to see a command similar to “convert bold and italic to MMD syntax” to be implemented for use with the ConTeXt syntax (which has its similarities to LaTeX, but is more streamlined for the most part). Is this already possible with XSLT files, or is that something else altogether? The only problem is that I have no XSLT programming knowledge, so I’m afraid it wouldn’t help my particular case, even if there were a way. Anyway, if this isn’t at all feasible, would someone be so kind as to give me an idea of how I could go about doing this without having to manually mark every instance of bold/italics by hand? Or maybe that’s just a misplaced question that would better be asked elsewhere, but I’ll appreciate any help I can get. :slight_smile: