Move PDF from Research folder to a Draft folder

Maybe its because I’m a relative newbie on a WinTel platform but I seem to have hit a problem which I still cannot figure out despite KB having posted an answer on June 7th 2012 (Re: Move File from Research Folder to Draft Folder).

I think I followed the instructions properly (maybe not) up until point 5, but:

I cannot see URL much less anything under it.

What am I trying to achieve? Well, I have a single page PDF document that I would like to include “as is” within the book. Importing the original Word version into Scrivener does not produce a faithful copy, hence I resorted to PDF in order to preserve the formatting.

If the problem is based on my using Scrivener on a WinTel platform then I guess no answer will be forthcoming any time soon… in which case is there some other cunning plan I can use? Turn it into a JPEG maybe, which is getting a tadge extreme imho.

Many thanks in advance for your help.

The trick used there with the asterisk to add the referenced PDF to a sort of jump list from the menu of the other document is Mac-only at the moment, but in any case it doesn’t apply to your specific goal; it’s about how to easily reference a PDF while working in the Draft, since the Draft cannot contain PDFs, only text items. What you’re wanting to do is compile a PDF as part of your manuscript, and that can’t be done. At some point down the road, it may be possible to embed a small PDF image in a text document as can be done for PNG and JPG images and such, but that still might not even be what you want here since if you’re working with a full-page PDF you’d be reducing it to fit it into the new margins and such imposed during compile.