moving files from one section into another under one project

Hi,
I am relatively new to Scrivener and I am using it to write the last chapter of my dissertation. So far it’s been great but I am now running into issues. For some reason I am unable to drag and drop files from one section into another under the same project. I’ve organized my binder into three main sections (the chapter where I am doing all my writing (this is further divided into folders which have additional files), a Research section, and an Image section. I want to move some of the images from the image section into my writing section, into a new folder where all the images will be that I address in my chapter. How do I do this? It seems silly to have to export it and import it again. This issue is starting to drive me a bit nuts, I’ve tried a few things and nothing seems to work. Please help!

My second question: I want to format all my images under a figure section, with proper labels, at the end of the chapter. Is this easy to do? How do I do it?
Thank you!
I.

Ok, so I think I know what the issue is now…the Chapter folder is a “draft” folder which for some reason does not support images.
I have successfully linked images to my writing (by creating something akin to a hyperlink). Is there a way to have those hypelinks included in the final compilation? This would save me a lot of time - the alternative is to paste the images into my research folder and compile that. I have a lot of images and I’ve already taken the time to create the links…