Moving text between documents using drag and drop?

In Scrivenings mode, is there a way to move (not copy) highlighted text between documents using drag and drop?

I’m not an expert, so take this with a grain of salt…

From looking in the manual and experimenting a bit, it appears that moving highlighted text using drag and drop works only within a document. Regardless of whether in scrivening mode or not. Regardless of whether have the same document up in both editor windows.

Within a given document, dragging and dropping selected text appears to do a move (cut/paste).
Between documents, dragging and dropping selected text appears to basically do a copy/paste.

Best I can see for what you want is one of two scenarios… cautious and adventurous…

• Cautious - Select desired text, drag to desired location in other document (elsewhere in scrivening or other window), then go back and delete the still selected original text in the original document.
  • Adventurous - Select desired text, cut, click in desired location in other document, paste.

Thanks. Indeed, it’s not difficult to get around it. But I move text so often between documents that it gets tedious. I was hoping a prefixed drag and drop using a combination of Ctrl, Shift, Alt would move text. But all the ones I’ve tried copy text instead.

This is my experience too. I don’t use scrivenings mode much, but I often have two editor windows open and drag text from the document in one to the document in the other. The result is the same as in scrivenings: the text is copied to the target, but remains present and highlighted in the source. I too would like to see a move option made available as well.