Moving The License To The App?

This may sound like an odd request but here’s the deal…

I’m a student. I manage all my bigger projects and papers with Scrivener. I carry my iPod and my papers with me at all times. I keep the app on my iPod. I run it from there all the time. But I have to key it everytime and deleting the preferences when I’m done rather than just keying my copy. That would be really helpful. Thanks for the consideration.

Claytron,
Having just read your post, it reads as though youve missed out what exactly` it is that would be helpful to you You may wish to alter the post accordingly :wink: :smiley:

I won`t be able to answer your query, but sooner rather than later someone will be along who can.
Take care, and welcome to Scriv :smiley:
Vic

The request is for the key to be stored in the app bundle instead of in a user profile. This makes it possible to move the scriv app to any mobile drive and take a legal copy with you. Problem is that you can move the scriv app to and mobile drive take a legal copy with you then move it to the local drive and you have an illegal legal copy.

KB is a better person than I am so he might be ok with this.

I certainly understand piracy concerns, but realistically the software can be easily pirated as is. I’ve already bought the license, and you need to have a valid key to do this anyways. So if someone’s intent is piracy, that’s already possible. Perhaps it does make it easier, but if you see a key’d copy circulating the net, you’ll at least know who leaked it as their license file will be in the app. In anycase, I certainly understand if you don’t want to accordingly, but it would be very helpful. I’d just like to carry my legit copy with me. Thanks for the consideration.