my wish list

Hi

Im new here and im new to the application I have waiting for - for years.

What im miss in your app is:

1.) A database for ideas. A place where you just put small ideas.
Maybe also a way to write this ideas without starting the app. Just like soho notes or yojimbo.

2.) Maybe take away the cork background - maybe have a look like blackboard - whiteboard.

And also in this view - is it possible to get more free to drag the cards in this view - im feel so locked.

Maybe you can drag the cards just like you can in Aperture, in the light board.

Also it would be nice to zoom in and out easier.

3.) I think its a little bit complicated to print what you write.

Sorry for my poor english, i hope you understand anyway

Hello, and welcome to the forums.

Scrivener isn’t really a databasing program. The idea instead is that you just use separate documents for each idea. You can then attach a synopsis to these ideas (or just click on the “…” button above the index card in the inspector to create one automatically) and look at them quickly using the corkboard or outliner. That is kind of the whole idea, in fact. :slight_smile:

You can already do this via the Fonts & Colors tab of Preferences. You can choose any colour you want for the corkboard background.

No, sorry. How would that work? There has to be a set order for the cards. Remember that they are really part of your binder outline. If you could drag them anywhere you wanted, how would Scrivener work out which one is supposed to come first, next and so on? It would have to do too much guesswork.

Note sure what you mean by this. To zoom in on or out of the text you can either use the pop-up menu in the footer view, or you can just hit alt-cmd-up or down. Seems pretty easy to me. :slight_smile: