Name and place list

I am totally new to Scrivener and want to find out if there is a way to create a list of Names of characters and places so that I can somehow more easily enter then while I am writing.
Till now I have used a multi clipboard SW to achieve this but it is quite limited.
I was hoping that Scrivener had this function somewhere.

If it exists, can someone confirm this and point me toward this function, and if not, can I upvote this feature or suggest it if it has not yet been suggested (I highly doubt it somehow)

Many thanks in advance for the help.

You can use auto-corrections for this. I’ve heard it being used where a short “code” name is used/typed in that is automatically “corrected” to the name you want.

That is basically what I was doing ten years ago when I got tired of typing “Rawlinson” in my thesis. I abbreviated it to rwln. Problem solved. I did the same thing for “social constructionism”. You get the drift. On Mac if the built-in feature is not good enough, there are utilities like Typinator that will do much more. Not sure what is available on Windows.

Just took a look and found this list https://techwiser.com/text-expander-apps-for-windows/

OK I see.
I was hoping there was a feature like “Ditto” built into Scrivener. Ditto is basically a multi clipboard with some other features, but these features are not specifically designed for fiction writers like myself.

Anyway thanks for clearing this up for me.

Thought I figured it out now, not exactly the best way to do this but also better than nothing at all.

I will try to document how this works here for anyone who follow:

F12 - Options
Corrections
“Edit substitutions”

Here you will find all the shorcuts for special characters. This can be replaced by your own shortcuts. e.g.

dc as a shortcut for Dragon city