New Macbook. "Project Already Open"

Hi,

I just set up a new macbook. When I open a project that is open nowhere else, I get the “Project Already Open.”

I’m sure I can tell it to continue, but I just wanted to check first.

Thanks,

Al

Are you sync’ing it through Dropbox? That’s usually a result of shutting down your other computer before Dropbox has completely finished it’s cleaning up … the last item being deleting the user.lock file.

If you’re sure its not open elsewhere, right click on the .scriv —> show a package contents, then open the files folder and delete the user.lock file.

:slight_smile:

Mark

Are you sync’ing it through Dropbox?

That was probably it. Thanks.