New User Help?

Hi,

I just downloaded Scrivener and was going through the tutorial when I accidently moved some of the tutorial (from the binder) around inside another page. Then tried to undo with no luck. I though if I quit it would ask me to save but it seemed to automatically save and update. The upshot is that I’ve made a mess of the tutorial and want to get back to how it was so I can continue with it.

Is there any way to do this?

You could probably undo whatever happened, most things you can do in the program are not destructive. Emptying the trash is one of those cases where you can’t go back. But in this case it may be easier to just reset the tutorial. Simply close it, and then locate it in Finder and trash the tutorial project. Then go back to Scrivener and make a new one in the Getting Started window.

Thank you