Non-techie

What I like best about Scrivener is what I don’t need to know. I am a writer, not a computer geek. I admit I don’t understand half the things you are talking about in here, but with Scriv I don’t need to. I can set up a project and carry it to completion with only a rudimetary knowledge of everything the program can do. I look through the menu and a lot of it is written in Greek, but it doesn’t seem to matter. I can be a writer and turn out good copy, and then thank Keith for designing a very helpful piece of software, and I still don’t know half of what you are talking about. I can look at Story Mill until my head is about to explode, and then seek help on their forum and feel inches tall for not being a computer techie. So, thank you for a very helpful program.

Thank you. :slight_smile: I’ve amended the menus for the next update so that they hopefully don’t seem like Greek to anybody. The menus in 1.11 are horrible. I can say that because I know that I would look at “Open as Index Card Stack In” and say, “Huh? What does that do?” And I bloomin’ well programmed it. So I’ve done my best to make it obvious what everything does and to simplify the menus in the next update, so that nobody feels as though they have to be a computer geek to “get” anything.

Thanks again!
All the best,
Keith

Wait! Are you saying that you are making it so simple that even the +3 would no longer have real excuses?

I am not sure I can support that level of improvement. I demand obfuscation!!!